Stash Report #20 – 2011

Managed to make a little progress this week. Little stuff used to finish up things I had started. No, none of them are actually done — why do you ask?

I also forgot to add in last week fabric I received as gifts. I won 2 fat quarters in a give-away from Paloma at Three Kitchen Fairies, and Stephanie (aka Mama Pea) gave me cowboy fabric as a “roommate gift” at our retreat. In fact, she gave me all this stuff, PLUS a gift for My Cowboy. Stephanie, he LOVED it, and has hidden it somewhere, I’m not sure what his intentions are. He must think it’s too cute to use, or too fancy for the shack! Maybe it’s just that he doesn’t want to share it with me . . .

And no matter how much I love cowboy fabric, I’m absolutely solidly in love with that pincushion! Isn’t it darling?

Anyway, back to the report . . .

Used this week: 5.75 yds

Used year to date: 85.83 yds

Added this week: 1.5 yd

Added year to date: 14.25 yds

Net used in 2011: 71.58 yds

I’m past the 70-yard mark! It just gets better every week. I’m hoping I can continue that trend. I almost had a chance to give away a couple yards this week, too, but alas, I didn’t have the colors my friend was looking for — can you imagine? My stash didn’t have something someone else was looking for? Does this mean I need to go shopping? Is my stash inadequate? What am I missing?

If I can keep up my current trend, I just might be able to close the gap between Judy and myself, as long as she’s still in the throes of moving . . . go check it out . . . not that it’s a race or anything, it just makes me feel better if I can sorta keep up with her (and that has never happened — and I’m not even moving!)

Published in: on July 24, 2011 at 2:12 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/07/24/stash-report-20-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I wish I could have your numbers! I’m struggling to use mine before my new fabric I just bought comes in…gah.

  2. Yay for super cute fabric gifts.

  3. Hey, I never even thought about the fact that I was contributing to your fabric numbers by giving you that fabric! Haha! So sorry! I am glad you like the pin cushion. I made it just for you and thought the fabrics looked “cowgirl” without being cowgirl. :-) Hope you like it.

    I’m glad your Cowboy liked the soap. That’s a riot that he went and hid it! That’s fabulous!

  4. I really really love the idea of the stash report – I don’t know if I could even begin to add up my yardage! I may give it a try – I’d be embarrassed to post it – so may just secretly share with you :-)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

