Inspire

I belong to an online quilting group called the Modern8Create.

We have our own group blog where we each take turns offering a challenge to each other every month, and post about the work we’re doing on those challenges.

The challenges are fun, they make me do things I’d never think of on my own, and they make me try new techniques and new ideas.

And it’s all very inspiring. Not only to work on the challenges themselves, but to see how each of the other 7 members of the group interprets each challenge as well.

In January, we were challenged to pick a word for the year, and make a quilt using our word.

It took me until February to come up with the word I wanted to use.

Then I had to actually execute the word in fabric.

But I’m finally finished with my January challenge, and here it is:

You can read more about the process and how I made it over on my post about it on the Modern8Create blog.

You can also see all the projects that all 8 of us are working on regularly. Go get inspired!

Published in: on April 24, 2012 at 9:15 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/04/24/inspire/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I like this and I like the challenge of this! Your creation is awesome and love the colors you used, very well done Shelly!

  2. Wow. I really love the quilt you did here. Way to go! It’s fantastic!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

