Like a turtle . . .

Sometimes I feel like my quilting moves in slow motion, and of course, the faster I want something to get done, the longer it seems to take. Summer on a farm keeps me outdoors a lot, which I don’t mind, but it does seriously cut into my quilting time.

I constantly have many quilts in process all at the same time, because I thrive on flitting, but I also like for something to get finished now and then. Gotta keep that sense of accomplishment on the front burner!

Easy Strips and Stars

The latest thing I finished was this quick quilted-as-you-go reversible table runner for the 4th of July. It’s called Easy Strips and Stars, and you could just as easily make it for any other holiday or season — spring on the front, fall on the back, Christmas on the front, Halloween on the back, etc.

I used the Collections for a Cause Traditions fabrics by Howard Marcus for Moda to do mine. I have a new bundle of Christmas fat quarters I just got from my Fat Quarter Club, and I’m thinking about doing another one for Christmas. I need to find some Halloween fabrics for the back! If you want to try it yourself, you can purchase the pattern from my Etsy shop here.

Published in: on June 23, 2009 at 11:52 am  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/06/23/like-a-turtle/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I love your patriotic table runner. Looks like a wonderful pattern. Going to be perfect to help celebrate the upcoming 4th of July. Great Job & thanks for sharing.

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

