Doctor Danna

My daughter. She starts her job today as a real doctor at age 25. I’m so proud of her. Dr. DannaShe knew what she wanted and she went after it like crazy. I couldn’t have done it. I would have burned out halfway through, as if I could have even gotten started!

When I talked to her last week, she said: “Only a few more days until real lives are in my hands!” I told her that was a scary thought, but I was only joking. She’ll make a great doctor. She sounded really excited when I talked to her last night, and I know she’ll do very well.

One of my very first quilt patterns is a sampler quilt that I named after her, and the quilt now belongs to her. You can see it here: Danna’s Sampler. In honor of her big day, I’ll send a free Danna’s Sampler pattern to the first 5 people who email me to tell me they’d like to have it — be sure to include your snail mail address so I’ll have the info on where to send it. Email me here: info@prairiemoonquilts.com.  If you’re too late to qualify for one of the free ones, you can always purchase it from the online store.

Published in: on June 24, 2009 at 1:16 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/06/24/doctor-danna/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m sure you are very proud.

  2. WOW-only 25 and a doctor. My daughter has just finished her first year of medical school!!

  3. What a wonderful accomplishment. I know you are very proud. And she will do a great job!

  4. Congratulations. What an accomplishment. She is an amazing young lady and I wish her the best life can offer. And, I’d be happy to have her as my doctor.

    Best wishes to all.

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

