On My Way!

Last night I finished my very first customer quilt using my longarm. I still need way more practice, and this was just a baby quilt, but it still made me a nervous wreck. I hope that feeling passes with time and more practice. I’m not as pleased with it as I could be, but way more pleased than I would have been a few weeks ago. The customer hasn’t seen it yet — I hope she likes it. Here’s a closeup of one area. My fish look a little emaciated . . . First Customer Quilt

Published in: on July 10, 2009 at 9:41 am  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/07/10/on-my-way/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Shelly I think you did a very nice job. And I do think that the more you practice the easier it will get. Sort of like learning to ride a bike, huh??


Leave a Reply

