Nine-Patch Done

I finally won the battle over the wayward nine-patches . . .

I got them all made and put together.

Nine-Patch DoneThis is the base for some bright-colored applique, which I have managed to get started on, and it is showing up really nicely on this base. I’ll post a picture of it when I get it finished, and you can let me know what you think. 

I’ve recycled the leftovers I took out and didn’t use into another quilt, and it’s coming along nicely, too. I’ll post it when it’s done as well. These two spawned ideas for yet another related quilt, so there’s a third one coming . . . I’ve decided to put them all into a booklet and make all 3 available as one pattern, so keep your eyes peeled — it’ll be coming along.

Published in: on September 8, 2009 at 2:08 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/09/08/nine-patch-done/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Your quilts are amazing and beautiful!!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Come again sometime soon!


Leave a Reply

