It’s Over

The Wild West Scavenger Hunt wrapped up last week, and even though statistics showed there were over 200 people playing the game, I only received ONE quilt to donate to charity. So that makes a total of TWO quilts donated, because the sample I made to write the pattern from was donated as well.

Maybe the quilts folks made were just TOO cute, and they had to keep them for themselves and couldn’t bear to give them up! It was a choice to play either for fun or for prizes, so I’m not too disappointed that more weren’t donated. I just hope those who played had fun and enjoyed it. I think I’m most disappointed because I didn’t get to give away all my great prize packages!

It's OverHere’s the quilt I got. Isn’t it cute? I love the fabrics she used! It was made by Melissa P., and she said she made it for something to do while she was at home feeling bad while recovering from cancer treatments. If she can do it under those circumstances, she certainly deserves a great prize package! It’s on its way to her right now, along with a HUGE Thank You!

I presented the quilts yesterday to the Ronald McDonald House, and they were very thrilled get them, and promised to find good homes for the quilts, so I’m happy that we managed to do a good thing.

I had a lot of fun putting the game together, and I hope those who played really enjoyed it, whether or not they actually made a quilt from the pattern. I’d like to host another game in the future, probably next spring, just because it was so fun. Maybe a next round will garner more charity quilts, and I’ll finally get to give away my really cool prize packages! Time will tell . . .

Published in: on September 16, 2009 at 1:22 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/09/16/its-over/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What a very cool quilt. I would have enjoyed doing the Scavenger Hunt, but the timing was not good for me. Thanks for leaving the comment about my frustration post. I went to cottoncharm.com and found what I needed. Hopefully it will arrive very quickly 😉

  2. I loved participating in the Scavenger Hunt- thank you so much for the wonderful prizes! I’ll definitely do it again. The pattern was perfect and the quilt was fun to make.


Leave a Reply

