The Next Sewing Box

I seemed to have forgotten about the Sewing Box Tour, but then I remembered it, so here’s another cutie for you to drool over.

At the trunk show I did recently, one of the ladies held up her little box like this and told all about it, and where she got it, so I rushed right out to get one for my ownself (not to be outdone)! It’s just so cute.

namaste

It’s made by Namaste Bags, and it’s called the Buddy Case. They come in several colors: mine, naturally, is called “Saddle” — go figure. 

namasteopen

It has a soft inner lining and the sides are magnetic, so you can just toss your needles and pins in that general direction and they stick!

The Next Sewing Box

It has a little pull-out divider, and even though it’s pretty small, it will still hold some of those skinny spools of thread, which is what I use for applique anyway, or skeins of floss, if you’re a stitchery lover. I’m going to use it to hold my assortment of needles, pins, thimbles, snips, and other little items that I seem to carry everywhere and have a hard time containing in my larger sewing bag. This little case will fit down inside that one and I won’t have stuff scattered everywhere.

Published in: on September 18, 2009 at 12:24 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/09/18/the-next-sewing-box/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That is cute. Did you buy it in Macon?
    Have a great week-end.
    Kathy

  2. Wow how cool is that. Last weekend I found one of the round sewing boxes like you shared at an antique mall in Charlotte. It was way overpriced, so I passed. But it really was in perfect condition. I hope to find one again, but one that is reasonable.


Leave a Reply

