Weekend Challenge

Join me for the Weekend Challenge . . . 

You know me . . . I have to make a game out of things in order to accomplish anything, so I’ve come up with yet another one (in addition to the Procrastination Challenge I’m already doing). I’m calling this one the Weekend Challenge . . . 

I consider my weekend as beginning at 4:00 Friday afternoon, and ending when I go to bed Sunday night. If you have a work shift that makes your weekend some other time, then you can use that as your “challenge window”. I’ll give you a full week to have your “weekend”.

So . . . here’s the deal:

1) Pick a quilty project you intend to work on over your weekend.

2) Leave a comment and/or link here about what you’ll be doing.

3) Go work hard on your project.

4) Come back next Friday, and I’ll have a post where you can comment and link to let us all know if you did what you said you would, and tell us what your next Weekend Challenge will be. We can all support and encourage each other to keep moving forward. I’ll start . . .

Published in: on September 25, 2009 at 1:04 pm  Comments (18)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/09/25/weekend-challenge/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

18 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. My weekend starts today!
    I’m going to work on my Fall Memories applique quilt. I haven’t touched it since I started the bit of topstitching. I hope to have it finished and on the wall “soon”.

  2. I want to finish hand quilting the 1930’s quilt.
    Kathy

    • Wow! How ambitious! Can’t wait to see that!

  3. I am going to piece the Robyn Pandolph 2.5 inch strip quilt. You don’t know about this one…….it is one I started in the past week.

    Rose Marie

    • Sneaky sneaky . . . you just didn’t WANT to tell me!

  4. Well I think this counts…sorta. My husband and I just bought out first home 🙂 SO I have one room left to paint and organize, and that is the sewing room, well the whole house is a mess but the sewing room is the last room I need to paint. SO that is my weekend project. My weekend starts Monday morning at 8 am when I get off work and ends Thursday eveing when I go to work at 7 pm. So my goal is to have the room painted! 🙂

    • Sure it counts! Let us know how it goes . . . and congratulations on your new home!

  5. I am working on “It’s a Puzzle” quilt that I took a class on last month. It is a bit tedious but I want to finish it! picture at http://www.margaretshopechest.blogspot.com

  6. […] So . . . What did you get done? What’s your next Weekend Challenge? […]

  7. […] Challenge – Oct. 9 So how did your Weekend Challenge go? Did you get anything […]

  8. […] Challenge – Nov. 6 It’s time for the Weekend Challenge once again . . . are you […]

  9. […] Challenge – Nov. 13 Whew! That week flew by! It’s already time for another Weekend Challenge! Glad I didn’t promise to do a whole lot last time, or I’d never have made it. But […]

  10. […] Challenge – Nov. 20 It’s time once again for the Weekend Challenge . . […]

  11. […] of another weekend, so it’s time to proclaim what things I think I’ll do for this Weekend Challenge. I’ll be traveling some and working at the quilt shop some, so actual stitching time will be […]

  12. […] than that, it’s cold, and I’ll probably be staying in as much as possible. So my Weekend Challenge to myself this weekend is to get this little quilt […]

  13. […] are YOU challenging yourself to do this […]

  14. […] also intend to keep up my Weekend Challenges as well, so come back on Friday, and join in on that one . . . Published […]

  15. […] – Jan. 8 Some of you who follow my blog may realize that I’ve been doing a Weekend Challenge for a few months now. It’s really helped me to concentrate on a specific project each week, […]


Leave a Reply

