Homemade Cookies Day

Today, October 1st, is Homemade Cookies Day.

In celebration of that, I’ve made this month’s recipe in the Prairie Moon Ranch Cookbook my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe in the world. It’s one my grandmother used to make all the time (all my best recipes seem to come from her). I think the secret is in the pudding. You can click here to get the recipe for yourself: Chocolate Chip Cookies.

In other news . . .

I’ve updated the website, and we’re offering FREE First-Class shipping on any orders placed during the month of October, so it’s a chance to save a little money.

And I still need 3 people to sign up to let me Pay It Forward to them. If you’d like to receive a hand-made gift from me, come play along.

Published in: on October 1, 2009 at 9:17 am  Comments (2)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/10/01/homemade-cookies-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I would love to receive a PIF gift from you. I will be glad to PIF to three others when I receive my gift. Thanks. I think this is a neat thing to do.

    Linda

  2. I was thinking about doing the PIF also. I had signed up to do one about 6 months ago, but I’ve never heard back from the gal. Of course she does have a year. So I’ll give it another try 🙂

    Jocelyn
    http://happycottagequilter.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

