Design Wall Monday – Oct. 5

Here’s what’s on my wall today. I feel like I got quite a bit done last week, even tho I have hardly been home at all.

There’s this: Procrastination Challenge. It’ll be up there till it’s done, so you can see its progress every Monday.

Then there’s this (sorry for the blurry pictures — my camera’s batteries were dying): brickquilt

All the strips for the Brick Quilt are finished. They’re waiting for My Cowboy to arrange them how he wants them, since this will be his quilt. After that, I’ll stitch the rows together, but I’m planning to get to a JoAnn’s to buy some polar fleece for the backing, and I haven’t done that yet.

BigDannappingAnd if you’re wondering why they’re all “messed up” . . . Big Dan went missing for a bit, and when I found him, he was in the studio (where animals are NOT allowed) . . . the little fiend! I had forgotten to lock the door, and he took full advantage. The strips were hanging down . . . fair game for a cat to play with . . . and just look at him totally owning the place! And he wonders why I don’t let him into that room!

Then there’s also this:Design Wall Monday

These blocks are pieces and parts of two of the custom hunter’s quilts I’m working on. This is NOT how they’ll be set together . . . they’ll be going into two different quilts with lots of other blocks that have yet to be made. But it’s progress. You can get the pattern for that appliqued Pine Tree block from my Free Patterns page if you’re interested.

Oh, and don’t forget to go see what others are doing for Design Wall Monday as well. Click here: Patchwork Times

Published in: on October 5, 2009 at 7:32 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/10/05/design-wall-monday-oct-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. The kitty looks quite comfy all stretched out in the sewing room…tired from all the trouble he caused, no doubt! Looks like you are making good progress despite Big Dan’s help!

    • Yes, I believe he wore himself out getting into things he knew he shouldn’t! It really makes you wonder what they do when you’re gone all day!


Leave a Reply

