Weekend Challenge – Oct. 9

So how did your Weekend Challenge go? Did you get anything done?

I said I was going to work on blanket stitching 16 blocks that were already fused and waiting . . . and I did! I got one finished, and a second one very close to done. I can’t show you the whole thing until it’s finished, but here’s a sneak peek at some of the stitching, just to prove I did work on it. You’ll hopefully get to see the entire thing soon . . .

Weekend Challenge

For this weekend, I need to pick something else . . . I’ll be traveling again, so once again, I need something easy to pick up and go. I know just the thing! I’m doing some embroidery on the borders of my Crazy Quilt, so I’m going to take that along. I’ll report back next Friday on how that goes.

I’m anxious to hear how all of you are doing. Kathy, did you get that quilt quilted? Vivian, how’s the fall wallhanging coming along? Carin, how’s your bright pinwheels progressing? Everyone else, please join in! I’d love to see what you’re up to!

Published in: on October 9, 2009 at 7:30 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/10/09/weekend-challenge-oct-9/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m doing a happy dance…the 30’s quilt is quilted. Tonight I plan to trim the batting and look for binding fabric. I’m looking for shirting to use as binding. The quilt was made in 1930 and it has shirting in it. I don’t think I can find the right blue that the blocks are sit with, so I’ll go with an off-white background, with a small blue or black design in it. I’ll try to get a picture of it and send it to you Shelly. My challenge for this week is to get a Halloween block embroidered.
    Kathy

    • Woohoo! I’ll bet you are thrilled to have it so close to done. Can’t wait to see the picture! Good luck on the embroidery. I’ll think of you while I’m doing the same thing . . .

  2. Yay for you Kathy!!

    I didn’t manage to work on my fall quilt this week however I think I found the reason why. Thanksgiving is looming (I’m on a 4 day weekend, yay!) and I just knew in my heart and in my brain I wouldn’t be done in time. The mind is a wonderful thing. LOL.

    But I have a new challenge, my coffee quilt UFO and I just managed to find pictures I took of it earlier in the year. This goal is manageable, trust me. LOL. (pics added to my blog!)


Leave a Reply

