Gifts are Good

I like getting gifts. And yesterday, I got TWO!

DarleneStiesFirst, the mailman left a package from SewCalGal . . . a box full of neckties for the Necktie Social project! I haven’t taken time to count them all yet, but the box was bulging, and I’m so excited . . . just look at these!

If you’re so inclined, hop on over to the Prairie Moon Quilts website and read all about the Necktie Social. We can use all the help we can get.

Gifts are goodSecond, my friend, Joy, made me a kit for a penny rug! I mentioned to her that I wanted to make one, and she asked me what colors, and now I have this wonderful PRE-CUT kit to make a beautiful penny rug! I can hardly wait to get started on it. She cut all the circles with the AccuQuilt Go! fabric cutter that her husband got her for Christmas last year — how awesome is that?

Published in: on October 13, 2009 at 8:58 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/10/13/gifts-are-good/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. WOW…what a cool penny rug. It is amazing what you can cut with the AccuQuilt Cutter. I saw a pattern for the machine that is for the ragtime quilts, where you don’t have to cut the fringe.
    Kathy

  2. Wow what a great package! I’d love to learn how to make the penny rugs too. But for now I’m working on quilting 🙂


Leave a Reply

