Weekend Challenge – Oct. 16

How did it go for you this week? Any updates on your Weekend Challenge?

I said I was going to work on the embroidery for the border of my Crazy Quilt. Here’s a piece of what I got done. 

CQborder

Here’s a blurry close-up. I think I need a new camera. Mine doesn’t do close-ups very well at all!

Weekend Challenge

This is a very slow process. I am embellishing a printed piece of fabric with embroidery. I will add other embellishments later in the process, such as beads, buttons, and other findings. I have no illusions that this quilt will be done anytime soon, but I don’t care, because I love the process, and I’m having fun doing it. 

Once again, I will be traveling over the weekend (I’m in Houston at the Quilt Show!) so I need something portable. This time I will work on more blanket stitch on those 16″ blocks I’m trying to get done. It’s very portable and easy to work on while traveling. I’ll report back later . . . 

How about you? What will you be doing for your Weekend Challenge this time?

Published in: on October 16, 2009 at 7:01 am  Comments (3)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/10/16/weekend-challenge-oct-16/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ohhh shoot!! It is Friday. I was going to have my Halloween block embroidered by today!! It didn’t get done. This try again for next Friday. I worked on applique instead….Have fun in Houston.
    Kathy

  2. The embroidered border is going to be beautiful! It looks like it’s going to be a good weekend for quilting here…it’s cold and snowy!

  3. Have fun in Houston!!!

    I love that fabric you are embelishing.

    I completed my last friday’s challenge. My coffee quilt top is pieced.

    My challenge for this week is to complete another quilt top. This one from when I first learned to piece (churndashes and snowballs) so it’s not perfect but I like it. I plan on having the entire top pieced by next friday and to do that I need to make a little trip to the quilt shop! Yay! You can see pics on my blog of what it looks like now.


Leave a Reply

