Design Wall Monday – Oct. 19

My wall has not changed too much since last week. I was gone to Houston! (More on that later . . .)

My Procrastination Challenge project grew a little bit.

My Cowboy’s flannel quilt is still just like it was. I can’t for the life of me find the right piece of polar fleece for the backing, and I can’t afford to wait much longer — it’s getting cold and he’s gonna need his quilt! I guess I’m going to resort to shopping online, since my road trip didn’t turn up the right thing.

Design Wall Monday

I don’t have a new picture of my wall . . . it’s boring. I took down the hunter quilt blocks and put them away, in preparation for making more this week. Time will only tell if that happens . . . Bella’s name plate is still there, since I’m still appliqueing the border pieces on, and I’m still only done with one block of my Borderland Quilt. I guess I need to actually stay home and sew in order to have anything new to show, huh?

Hop on over to Judy’s blog to see what others are working on . . . surely they aren’t as boring as me!

Published in: on October 19, 2009 at 8:30 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/10/19/design-wall-monday-oct-19/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. If it hadn’t turned cold and I needed a jacket, I wouldn’t have had anything new on my wall either. Necessity is really a task master.


Leave a Reply

