Count Your Buttons

I don’t know who thinks these things up, but today, October 21st, is Count Your Buttons Day. Since I’m better at celebrating obscure holidays than big ones, I’m celebrating Count Your Buttons Day with a giveaway.

buttonfrontI’m giving away this cute-as-a-button little jar full of — what else but — BUTTONS! Simply leave a comment with your guess as to how many buttons are in the jar. I’ll collect guesses until noon (CST) tomorrow, October 22nd, and the person who guesses closest to the correct number will get the jar of buttons. If there’s a tie, I’ll have to come up with a solution to that, but I’ll only cross that bridge if I come to it.

Count Your ButtonsHere’s a shot of the back side of the jar, so you can get a closer look, if it helps your guess any. Let me also tell you that the jar is little. It is only 3 1/2″ tall and 2″ in diameter. Maybe that info will help some, too. So get at it, give me your best guess, and help me celebrate Count Your Buttons Day!

Published in: on October 21, 2009 at 9:21 am  Comments (14)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/10/21/count-your-buttons/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

14 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’ll guess 58. Thanks for the chance to play!

  2. What a fun little “holiday”! I think those of us with button collections should get the day off….

    I’m going to guess 87.

    I am going to the AQS show in DM, but I will be working at our shop all day Saturday (in one of the ‘burbs), wish we could have met up!

    • I’m with you on the “day off” thing!

  3. What will they come up with next! I’ll say 85
    Kathy

  4. My guess – 73. Since I am packing for our Annual Fall Retreat this weekend, I wouldn’t have time to count all my buttons:o) Had no idea there was such a holiday!
    Thanks for a fun post and have a great “Holiday.”

  5. How fun and cute! I just chanced by visiting from ‘hanging on by a needle and thread’. Lucky me? We’ll see – my guess is 120. Thanks for celebrating with us:)

  6. My guess is 97. Why am I at work? Its a holiday!!!

  7. I’ll guess 82; that’s my youngest’s favorite number. So cute!

  8. Now how in the world did you find out that today was count your buttons day? I’ll guess 47.

    • What can I say? I read weird stuff . . .

  9. I’m guessing 67. My mom always had a button box when I was growing up and I could spend hours examining those buttons. My kids loved my button jar when they were little, too. Thanks!

  10. Alright, so I don’t need buttons (unless you’re going to sew them on the items I need them attached to FOR me), but if my guess is the best and I would have won, I want my buttons to go to Rose Marie. 112 is my guess! 🙂

  11. My guess is 56 buttons! What a fun giveaway!!!

  12. […] the correct number of buttons in the jar is . . […]


Leave a Reply

