Just Look At This

I’ve got another sewing box to show you today. It’s not really a sewing box, though. It’s a tackle box I bought in the Sporting Goods aisle at Wal-Mart. It’s a big bad boy, though — Heavy Duty! And who says only fishermen have dibs on such a useful item?

tacklebox

This is the box that I keep most of my embellishments in, and that is exactly why I bought it. It has all sorts of little compartments that I can keep things sorted into. In the top, it has two little snappy containers in the lid, that I haven’t even filled up yet. When you open the top lid, the right side has room for rolls of ribbon and balls of perle cotton. And, whenever I buy anything new, I throw it in the big open compartment until I can decide where its permanent home will be within “the system”.

tackleboxopen

When you open the front up, there are 3 large partitioned containers, and all the partitions are adjustable. In those, I have beads, buttons, little snippets of trims, and all kinds of other little findings and stuff. You can slide each box out without disturbing the others, because they each sit on their own little ledge. This box makes me look organized, even when I’m not! On the right side, it came with the two little partitioned containers you see toward the bottom. I bought the top one extra, and it just fits right in there, too. 

Just Look At This

I have two other smaller containers I use for pulling out items for specific projects, just so I don’t have to haul out the Big Boy for every little thing, but it sure comes in handy for storing everything neatly in one organized place.

Published in: on November 3, 2009 at 9:16 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/11/03/just-look-at-this/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It seems like when I try to get organized I have supplies all over the place. I can be organized in my office but the sewing room is another story!!

  2. I agree with Kathy. Organization in my sewing area is the most difficult. And then I can’t ever find what I am looking for :-s


Leave a Reply

