The QQB Rides Again!

We didn’t get to meet last month, because my sister was in the hospital. She’s up and at ’em again, so we finally managed to get together last night. What this means is that we all had TWO months to work on our Lists instead of one, so I don’t know if that helped or not. I had five things on my list, and did all but one of them. On the one I didn’t get done, I did work on it, just didn’t get as far as I predicted (and that is usually the case with me).

Rose Marie was the only one with any show and tell, and wow! What a show she put on! She showed her witch quilt . . . 

RMwitchquilt

and here’s a close-up of that fabulous border fabric . . . she said it’s a Thimbleberries print.

witchfabric

She is also currently in what she’s calling her “Pinwheel Period”, so she had these two gorgeous quilts to show . . . A pastel version . . . no, she’s not really singing, although she COULD easily enough be singing her own praises, since she got so much accomplished (can you tell I’m jealous?) . . . 

RMpinwheels

and this deliciously gorgeous creation here . . . I LOVE THIS QUILT! (But I’m sort of in what I might call my “Red and Brown Period”, so it just struck me right, I guess)

brownpinwheels

She also showed this cute little redwork quilt . . . how she had time for hand embroidery with everything else she did is beyond me . . . 

The QQB Rides Again

Marge showed some blocks she’s been working on, but I’ll wait till she’s further along to show you that quilt. She’s had a constant stream of family come through visiting, so how she’s managing to find any quilting time at all is a surprise. Katy didn’t show anything, but she’s been working on some applique, and she’s definitely forgiven, given her circumstances.

Me, on the other hand, I have no excuse once again. I didn’t have a thing to show. I couldn’t even say what I’ve been working on, but I have been working, I swear I have! My Stashballs quilt isn’t far enough along to drag around for Show & Tell, I don’t have the baby quilt finished, I give my Community Service quilts away as soon as they’re finished . . . I didn’t have a thing to take and show. I need to remedy that for next time. We meet again on December 3, so that gives me a few weeks to produce something worthy. 

I made a new list for next time, and it’s quite ambitious. I’ll see how that goes . . . Here’s a sampling of what’s on it:

I want to finish my Stashballs top

I want to get my stash ready for the end of the year pictures for JudyL’s Show Your Stash project for 2010

I want to finish the blanket stitching I’ve been working on for some of my Weekend Challenges

I HAVE to get my longarm fixed and running again

 . . . and several other things . . . I’ll report back December 4th, hopefully with good results!

Published in: on November 6, 2009 at 10:26 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/11/06/the-qqb-rides-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] Last QQB report, I told you that Marge was working on some blocks, and that I’d show them later. Well, it’s later, and she has the entire quilt put together! The pattern is called “Kitty, Kitty”, and it’s made from 2 1/2″ strips. She’s calling hers “Mitzi’s Quilt”, since Mitzi is the lucky recipient. […]


Leave a Reply

