Design Wall Monday – Nov. 9

While I didn’t think my wall had changed too drastically since last week, actually it sort of has . . .

My Procrastination Challenge quilt is gone! (Before you start cheering, I said Gone, not Done!) I got the first 6 rows set together, and took that part and put it away for now, and now it’s time to make more blocks, which I haven’t gotten around to yet, so that part of the wall is blank.

Design Wall MondayAnd . . . my Cowboy Quilt has gotten larger. This quilt is going fairly quickly because most of the blocks are already done. I’m also sort of designing it on the fly, so where these blocks are located now is not necessarily where they’ll end up in the finished quilt. I’ve already decided I don’t like the section I’m working on next, so it’s going to be changed before I do any more.

My small wall is still empty. To see what everyone else is up to for Design Wall Monday, check out Judy’s web site.

Published in: on November 9, 2009 at 9:22 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/11/09/design-wall-monday-nov-8/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I am lovin the cowboy quilt. I don’t dare show my oldest daughter or she will demand I make her one. Can’t wait to see it done.


Leave a Reply

