Weekend Challenge – Nov. 20

It’s time once again for the Weekend Challenge . . .

This time, I’m lumping two weekends together: this weekend and next weekend, since it’ll be a holiday weekend, and I’m taking a break. I give you permission to do the same.

So I’ll challenge myself a little extra this time, and the next report will come on December 4, at which time I’ll be saying: “Oh, I can’t believe it’s December already — where has the time gone!”

Last weekend, I said I was going to do some longarm quilting, and I did, but I have nothing to show quite yet. I’ve been working the whole time on one quilt.

I also said I was going to organize another section of my stash, and I did. I got my two bins of neutrals (I sort by color) all sorted through, reorganized, and neatly back in their bins (with room to spare — which was a real shock!). 

I also said I was going to start setting together Aunt Wanda’s Blocks. Here’s what I have done so far:

 

The first row is on the right, folded up and pinned there on the design wall, and the other blocks are the second row. There will be 6 rows altogether . . . 

So now what will I do for this weekend and next weekend? 

Let’s see . . . I will definitely be doing more longarm quilting, and hope to finally have something to show. I’m also going to continue organizing my stash — I’m going to attack at least one more color section.

I’d like to finish Aunt Wanda’s quilt top (I need to pick a border fabric). That should cover this first weekend. 

Then for the weekend after Thanksgiving . . . hmmm . . . I think I’ll finish a little wallhanging I’ve been working on that I’d like to present to someone as a Christmas gift. I’ll post a picture of it when it’s done.

And I’d like to make some progress on my Kansas City Star BOM quilts. I’m behind on some of them, and it’s high time I started catching up. No promises as to how much catching up I’ll do, but I intend to work on at least one of them. I’ll report back on how that goes.

During all this as well, I’m still trying to get the top of my island cleaned off, so I’ll post an update on that in the next report.

What will YOU be doing for the next two Weekend Challenges?

Published in: on November 20, 2009 at 9:09 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/11/20/weekend-challenge-nov-20/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I don’t know if it is my computer or what, but I couldn’t see the picture of your Aunt Wanda’s quilt. Sounds like a lot to accomplish in the next few days. If I can get the table runner finished over the week-end will be an accomplishment. :0)
    Kathy

  2. Guess what…the picture just popped up after I sent you the first comment….
    Kathy
    Ps love the setting .

  3. I should start doing the weekend challenge – maybe I would be motivated to get more done! Your quilt is looking great!


Leave a Reply

