Design Wall Monday – Nov. 30

Another not-so-exciting Design Wall for me this week. I spent a LOT of time with Florence last week. Since she had been broken for an entire month, I had a lot of longarm quilting to catch up on, and I did that. I quilted 2 community service quilts, and then quilted this HUGE king-sized quilt for a customer. I used a quilting design called Flags and Stars that someone offered up for free on their blog one day, and I’m so sorry, but I can’t remember whose it is — I need to be more careful about noting those things.

And as of today, this is what my Design Wall looks like . . . 

To the left, is my Procrastination Challenge project. On the right is the Cowboy Quilt — absolutely no progress last week. On my smaller design wall are the blocks I have done from my Kaffe Fassett Autumn Daze quilt, not necessarily how they’ll be set together, but just up there willy-nilly for now, just to see what I’ve gotten done. 

Go check out what others are doing on this Design Wall Monday over at JudyL’s site.

Published in: on November 30, 2009 at 8:39 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/11/30/design-wall-monday-nov-30/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I feel your pain with quilts stacked up for the longarm! I am so anxious to start Bonnie Hunter’s latest Carolina Christmas project, but I must practice restraint until the backlog of quilts is done.

  2. I love the scrappyness of that last quilt! Why are they so comforting?? love it just the way it is..

  3. […] do lots more longarm quilting, and I did. There’s a picture of one of the quilts I quilted here. I also said I would organize some more of my stash, and I am proud to report that my reds are all […]


Leave a Reply

