Weekend Challenge – Dec. 4

“Oh, I can’t believe it’s December already — where has the time gone!” That’s what I said I’d be saying today, and I was right! Time is just whizzing by!

I had two weeks worth of challenges listed in my last post. For the weekend before last, I said I would do lots more longarm quilting, and I did. There’s a picture of one of the quilts I quilted here. I also said I would organize some more of my stash, and I am proud to report that my reds are all now sorted and refolded neatly in their bins. I’m getting closer to being ready for JudyL’s challenge. And I wanted to finish Aunt Wanda’s Blocks. Here it is, the completed quilt top. Not sure when I’ll actually get the quilting part done, but I’m much further along than I was!

Then over Thanksgiving weekend my tasks were to finish a little wallhanging I had started. I didn’t do it, and I’ve decided it’s not really on my list right now, so I’m not in a hurry, so it’s off the list. I also wanted to do some catching up on my Kansas City Star BOM projects, and I worked on 3 different ones! I’m a long way from caught up, but any progress at this point just keeps me from getting further behind, so it’s all good.

Here we are, at the beginning of another weekend, so it’s time to proclaim what things I think I’ll do for this Weekend Challenge. I’ll be traveling some and working at the quilt shop some, so actual stitching time will be limited. I think all I’m going to commit to at this point is doing a little more embellishment on the border of my Crazy Quilt. I’d sure like to get the first border finished soon, but I may have bit off more than I can chew — this project has a life of its own. I’ll show you what I get done in next week’s post.

Meanwhile, what will YOU be doing over YOUR weekend? You probably have some last minute Christmas gifts to finish up, don’t you? . . . Don’t be shy, challenge yourself!

Published in: on December 4, 2009 at 11:52 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/12/04/weekend-challenge-dec-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I am hoping to finish some knitted Christmas ornaments (does knitting count on a quilting blog!) and work on my Joseph’s coat quilt along blocks and cut out more petals for the upcoming blocks so I can keep up!


Leave a Reply

