Design Wall Monday – Dec. 14

There’s some change from last week. I feel like I got a lot done, but I can’t really prove it here. Most of what I worked on is not something that can be mounted on the wall. I did a lot of longarm quilting, and I worked on getting my stash ready for JudyL’s Show Your Stash event. December 31 is gonna be here before you know it!

Section Two of the Stashballs quilt is finished and down off the wall, and Section Three has two forlorn blocks up. We’ll see what happens this week on that project.

There has been progress on the Cowboy Quilt — finally! I didn’t revise my design as much as I thought I would, just moved some units around, so now it’s back up on the wall and on its way . . . this quilt is HUGE! I don’t like that middle section in the second row, so I’m gonna rip it apart and do something different . . . 

And my small design wall is completely blank! The coon dog block has been set into the quilt, and all I have left is to add the final border and quilt it. I’ll show you that one when it’s completely done. I kind of like having that “blank slate” right now. I’m dreaming of what I’ll add to it this week. 

Meanwhile, go check JudyL’s site to see what everyone else is doing!

Published in: on December 14, 2009 at 8:14 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/12/14/design-wall-monday-dec-14/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

