Weekend Challenge – Dec. 18

Woohoo! Finished project! I can hardly believe it myself! The Hopper has held out on me for so long, it feels really strange to have actually finished something . . . could that be “relief” at having a UFO off the list? I can’t tell, because it so rarely happens . . . heehee!

Here it is . . . my Home Sweet Home wallhanging:

(Yes, the binding is even on it!) That really leaves nothing else to say, doesn’t it? Whew!

So . . . for this weekend . . . what to do, what to do? Oh, I know . . . I really need to finish quilting a quilt I promised my sister I’d finish for her by Christmas. Since I’ll be working at the quilt shop all day Saturday, and having another Cooking Day with my sister on Sunday, I better concentrate and get her quilt finished up, since she’s intending to give it as a Christmas gift, and I need to leave her some time to put the binding on. I think that will be enough, since my intent is to relax from here on out till the end of the year!

What are YOU challenging yourself to do this weekend?

Since next Friday is Christmas Day, and the next Friday is New Year’s Day, I’m not posting another Weekend Challenge until after the first of the year (see statement above about relaxing) . . . but look out, 2010 — cuz I have a lot I want to get done, so the Weekend Challenges will be ON when I come back! I think you should join me . . .

Published in: on December 18, 2009 at 11:39 am  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/12/18/weekend-challenge-dec-18/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Your Home Sweet Home wall quilt came out so pretty! I know the feeling of getting a project done. This weekend I’m challenging myself NOT to sew. I’m going to take a break and do some Christmas light seeing around the neighborhood. Maybe even visit some friends and take a plate of cookies.

    Have a wonderful Merry Christmas!!

  2. Wow what a beautiful wall hanging. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas!

  3. I ordered the book as soon as I looked it up! Your quilt turned out lovely, and I will have to do that one…I love pink!
    How big is that quilt? It looks like a miniature, is it?
    Micki

  4. I just love your Home Sweet Home wall hanging. As for this weekend, I finished a mini quilt and will continue a machine cosy. Have a nice weekend.

  5. Wonderful HOme Sweet Home! I need to get me a few of these types of things made for myself so people know a quilter LIVES here! Seems I make stuff only to give it all away! And yet my kids are sort of complaining they haven’t gotten a quilt yet….I’d like to challenge myself to do a bunch of projects this coming year instead of swapping blocks and saving scraps….I must have at least 10 quilts I could make from swapped blocks! Maybe I’d be ready for Christmas next year! Ha.

  6. I love, Love, LOVE your house wallhaning! Simply wonderful! I have a thing for houses and trees lately so it really appeals to me!

  7. OH MY LORD, but that quilt is GORGEOUS!!!!

    Too bad it’s not part of your give-a-way…

    *grin*

    Just teasing, of course. If I were you, I’d certainly not be able to give this one away!!! *still grinning*

    Tks for sharing…

    Rosa

  8. […] I showed my Home Sweet Home wall quilt, and my Stashballs quilt. Those were a couple I’d finished that they hadn’t seen. […]

  9. […] It’s from a book by Barb Adams and Alma Allen. Remember how I did one block, stopped, and turned mine into a wallhanging? Well, she managed to get four blocks done before giving up and turning hers into a wall quilt. She […]


Leave a Reply

