Just Like Christmas!

I got a package in the mail yesterday . . .

When I saw it, I couldn’t think of a thing I had ordered and was expecting, and couldn’t imagine who would be sending me anything by mail, either. Closer inspection revealed that it was from SewCalGal, and it was another box of neckties for the Necktie Social Project — 76 more ties, to be exact! I was more thrilled than if it HAD been a Christmas present!

The Necktie Social Project is really taking off and doing well, and I cannot even express how much I appreciate each and every donation and offer of help. The first quilt is going along nicely, and a recipient has been chosen, so the first quilt is already spoken for. I have more quilts in the works as well, and with all the ties and help we’ve received, I hope we can start turning out charity quilts even faster and get them into the hands of folks who need them.

If you have any suggestions for groups that might like a Necktie Social Project quilt to use as a fundraiser for their organization, put them in touch with me. I’ll be reviewing requests and matching quilts up with recipients as fast as I can. And as always, I welcome all donations of neckties, batting, or backing that we can use in the quilts. Read more about the project on my web site: Necktie Social Project.

And a HUGE thank you goes out to SewCalGal, for making it like Christmas at Prairie Moon Quilts!

Published in: on December 22, 2009 at 2:31 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/12/22/just-like-christmas/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. It was my pleasure. Great project. Can’t wait to see quilts from the Neck Tie Sew-cial group…and hear about how they will help with fundraising for great causes!

    Have a very Merry Christmas!

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

