Task One Complete

Task One of the Final Countdown is complete!

I got the Oak Leaf quilt bound! Here it is . . .

Don’t look too closely at the quilting. I used this as a practice piece when I first got my longarm, and it was before I knew that you could use rulers (gasp!) to make straight lines. I have since purchased that lovely attachment, and now do a much better job!

In addition, I got a second little quilt bound — I was really on a roll. I also finished another small quilt in the longarm, and will have the binding on it soon.

My sister texted me: Do you have your binding done?

Me: I only have about 12 inches left to whip down. U?

Katy: Yep. I finished the Snowman Club Quilt.

She works fast . . . The Snowman Club Quilt is the one I just took off the longarm and gave to her Thursday morning because she needed it for a Christmas gift. Lucky for her, the recipient is out of town for a few days, so she had a bit of extra time to get it bound to give to her, but now she’s done!

I’ll report back tomorrow on my progress on the next tasks . . . How are you all doing? I’m loving the comments so far!

Published in: on December 29, 2009 at 10:18 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/12/29/task-one-complete/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Look at your finish! Yay.

    I’ll post a picture later today when I get mine done. I’m counting my coffee quilt as a “practice piece” as well. I quilted this before getting any quilting instructions (I’ve since taken 2 machine quilting classes so I’m much better LOL) and I can see all my oops.

    Oh well, it’s to be used outside and in so I’m not going to worry about it.

  2. Yea! Great finish 🙂

  3. I like to machine sew my bindings on for baby quilts. But I did sew a binding on a large quilt earlier this month. I am trying to keep up.


Leave a Reply

