Task Four Complete

This one turned out to be easier than I thought it would. Which is good, since some of the others turned out to be harder than I thought they would!

I got my sewing machine area cleared.

The only thing left there is the project I’m currently working on, and it kinda has to be there for me to work on it, right? I found plenty of pins that had escaped the pin box, and there was plenty of dust underneath my machine. Some of the items I found other homes for, so that the area just isn’t so cluttered. Now if I can just keep it that way!

There is a sewing machine in that cabinet that my machine sits on. It’s an old black straight-stitch Singer. It belonged to my grandmother, and I got it after she passed away. We used to sew together on it, so it means a lot to me. It still works, too! And I actually use it now and then! The little red chest-of-drawers on the left is one my sister gave to me. I have it turned sideways so I can use the surface to hold my mess while piecing, and the drawers are for storage (and they’re packed, trust me).

Published in: on December 30, 2009 at 2:50 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/12/30/task-four-complete/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I had my machine cleaned! I received it as a Christmas gift a few years ago so this is the time of year I usually have it cleaned. That was easy!

  2. AWESOME!

  3. Great post! It’s full of inspiring ideas.


Leave a Reply

