PC Update – Jan. 4

It’s a new year, and I fully intend to keep doing my Procrastination Challenge. It has helped me so much, I have no intention of stopping now. I highly recommend that you join me. It really gets you moving on a project you might be stuck on. The “rules” are very simple . . . read about it here: Procrastination Challenge. And let me know if you’re joining in . . . we can all encourage each other along the way.

Here’s my project as it looks this morning:

I’m soooo close to finished! This is the third and final section of blocks, and I’m setting it together. There are no more blocks to make! Now that I’m this close, I’m really excited to be working on it again. I got bored there for awhile, but I stuck with it because of the Challenge, and I’m so glad I did. I have upwards of $70 in my money pot, and in another week or two I hope to be completely finished with this quilt. 

I also intend to keep up my Weekend Challenges as well, so come back on Friday, and join in on that one . . .

Published in: on January 4, 2010 at 8:30 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/01/04/pc-update-jan-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hey, how funny is this? I just started (last week) a “Quilter’s Accountability Report” (similar to Judy L’s stash report) to encourage each other to finish things. I have 30+ UFO’s/projects/etc in the pile right now, and want to get those OLD ones done and out of here!

    I am posting the report on Wednesdays with a Mr. Linky. Come join us! Here is the link to this week’s post – http://wp.me/prxfA-t2. We would love to have you!

    Beautiful quilt on your wall!

    Bari


Leave a Reply

