Week 1 Finishes

In a moment of over-ambitiousness (is that a real word?) at the beginning of the year (yes, just one mere week ag0), I made the extreme resolution to finish two things a week. I admitted at the time that I could probably keep it up for a few weeks, but I’m going to see just how long I can really keep it up, just as a challenge to my ownself.

Therefore, I couldn’t let the first week slide by without two finishes, so I stayed up late last night just to get the second one finished. Whew! I did it, and here they are . . .

The first is this little wall quilt. It’s a shop sample from the Prairie Moon Ranch BOM, and I’m going to list it in my Etsy Shop, since I can’t keep every single sample of everything I make.

The second is Aunt Wanda’s Quilt. If you’ve been following along for very long, you’ve seen this one before, but here it is, in all it’s 1980’s glory, finally finished, and ready to deliver back to her.

Not sure what all I’ll get done next week, but I have some ideas on which things are closest to finished, so I’d best be getting to work!

Published in: on January 8, 2010 at 8:44 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/01/08/week-1-finishes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

