QA Report #1

I want to participate in Bari’s Quilter’s Accountability Reports . . . but I couldn’t think of anything extra I wanted to be held accountable for right now, so I’ve hesitated.

I already have my Procrastination Challenge going on.

I already do my own Weekly Challenge.

I do Stash Reports.

I participate in Design Wall Monday.

I’m busy keeping the Hazel’s Diary Quilt-Along going.

I’m hosting the Prairie Moon Quilts Cowgirl Club.

I’m hosting the Necktie Social Project, and doing other charity work, such as for ReliefShare and the Making Memories Breast Cancer Foundation.

I teach, I design, I’m a longarm quilter, a competition quilter, and I live on a farm I have to help run.

Can I take on one more thing? Heck, why not!?!?!

I thought about using my “2 finished things each week” for my Accountability Report, but since I’m not sure how long I can keep that up, I decided no . . . 

I’m already working on so many projects each week, I didn’t want them to overlap, cuz that’s boring . . . 

It finally came to me last night. (Do YOU get some of YOUR best ideas in the middle of the night?) Here’s what I’m going to do. I’m picking one undesirable project that I really need to get done — one project a month — something that will help me be more productive and help me get my other work done more easily — and I’m going to use the Accountability Report to record my progress on that one undesirable task. That way, I will feel inclined to make progress (since I’ll be held accountable), but by spreading it out over a month, it won’t seem so bad. I’ve picked my first one:

Clean off the top of my island.

Here’s what it looks like (actually, this picture is old — it might even be a bit messier than that right at this moment, if you can imagine):

Each week, I’ll post my progress on this task. By the end of the month, I should have it looking the way I want it. If I get done early, great! If I don’t get done, I’ll at least have made some progress. When I am finally finished, I’ll pick another task and get to work on it. So, come suffer along with me, as I try to get the mess under control, and if you have something you need to be held accountable for, join in Bari’s Quilter’s Accountability Challenge right along with the rest of us!

Published in: on January 14, 2010 at 7:38 am  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/01/14/qa-report-1-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good for you taking on another task. I’m going for boring. I have a huge list in front of me and can use all the support I can muster to get through it all.

  2. Good luck on the sewing room clean up! I’m just sticking to my to do list, slowly crossing one thing off at a time. Big challenge for me is to limit the new items I put on it–too many things I would love to make.

  3. That is a great idea. Good luck!!

    But my – you are super busy with all those other challenges. Have you given up sleep?

    • Not given up sleep yet, but do have some later nights than I’d like! Don’t give me any ideas!

  4. You are already so busy….When will you find the time to clean up ??LOL

    • You’ll notice I DON’T find time to clean up! And that I gave myself almost a MONTH to do it? Hahaha!

  5. I get lost just reading your list of things you have going on (plus Hazel’s diary!). Wow, you are one busy lady! I think I need to go rest…..

    but I also want to say this is what my Accountability Challenge is for – to help get some of those REALLY undesireable things DONE! I am saving my accountability challenge stuff for some of my oldest UFO’s or those things I really have no desire to finish up!

    I think underneath those piles I see a really neat quilting/sewing space…can’t wait to see it cleaned up!

    Thanks for joining in!

    Bari
    PS – I still want to do Hazel’s Diary….just can’t add it right now!


Leave a Reply

