Sew-In Results

I did it! I participated in the Friday Night Sew-In. I just didn’t get to post about it like I should have . . . but oh, well. It did spur me to get a lot of sewing done. I was planning to participate in JudyL’s Quiltathon the next two days, so I used the Friday Night Sew-In to get ready for that.

I started at 6:00 pm. I fed My Cowboy supper, gave him some dessert, tucked him in in his recliner with a movie in the DVD player, and went to my studio to get to work.

I cut out two and a half  Community Service quilts, and loaded backing and batting on the longarm in preparation for a top I was finishing the next morning. I also took care of some paperwork, and a little bit of organizing (very little). And I did a bit of machine piecing, and packed up some handwork for our road trip that started Sunday.

I lasted till 11:00 pm, and girls, THAT is late for me! My day starts at 4:30 am, so I am rarely ever up past 9:00 at night. I just tucker out! So for me to stay up till 11:00 was nothing short of amazing, and I’m proud of myself just for that part! Here’s a shot of some of the pieces I cut out for the Community Service quilts.

And here’s a couple of the blocks stitched up.

I’m really glad I participated. I doubt that I would have worked so late and been so dedicated had it not been for this event. So it helped me to get a lot more done than usual, and I’ll definitely be in for the next one!

Published in: on January 19, 2010 at 7:42 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/01/19/sew-in-results/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. One of the Number One causes of Insomnia in my life is sewing. I get going on a project and, whoops, late again. It happens.

  2. Way to go Shelly!!!

  3. […] blame it on the Friday Night Sew-In and JudyL’s Weekend Quiltathon. I drug out more stuff and cut and flung and sorted and piled, […]


Leave a Reply

