Stash Report #4

I’ve mostly recovered from last week’s intake. I managed to not add any fabric this week. Here’s my report:

Used this week: 20.958 yds

Used Year to Date: 75.708 yds

Added this week: 0 yds

Added Year to Date: 29.5 yds

Net used for 2010: 46.208 yds

This week, my friend, Kay, and I offered to our fellow guild members a Patriotic Challenge. Those who accept the challenge are to create a quilted item with a patriotic theme. It doesn’t have to be a quilt, but it does have to have quilting on it somewhere, such as an apron with a quilted bib or pocket, a pillow, a tote bag, etc. There are no size restrictions or requirements, you must use some variation of a red, white, and blue color scheme, and you can make as many items as you want. Our projects are to be unveiled at the July guild meeting, where members will all vote on the finished entries for Viewer’s Choice awards. 

As usual, I could not decide between which of two projects I want to do for mine, so I’ve decided to do them both. I can’t show them to you until after they’re unveiled in July, but that is how I managed to use up most of the fabric accounted for this week. I pulled from my stash for one of the quilts, so I can get started this week.

I’ve noticed that the Stash Reports are making me start new projects. I’m not sure that’s a good thing. But in my efforts to use up some fabric every week, I keep starting new quilts! Ack! But, hey, how else you gonna use up the fabric if you’re not making anything? Luckily, I’ve held to my goal of finishing 2 things every week so far. We’ll see how things go.

Published in: on January 25, 2010 at 8:43 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/01/25/stash-report-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] star in the lower right corner is the center section of one of my Patriotic Challenge quilts that I’m making for a guild challenge. I may or may not show you more of that quilt as […]

  2. […] this week’s Weekly Challenge, I intend to do some more work on my Patriotic Challenge […]


Leave a Reply

