Weekly Challenge – Jan. 29

I completely fizzled out on this past week’s Weekly Challenge. I did not put enough thought into it, just spouted off about what I WANTED to do, not thinking about what I NEEDED to do. So I’m rectifying that with this week’s Weekly Challenge.

My challenge to myself this week is to finish the Cowboy Quilt top. I need it down off the design wall, so that I can put up the other blocks and arrange them before I set them together. This is what caused me trouble . . . I don’t want to take the Cowboy Quilt down because it’s so close to finished, only to have to put that little bit back up again. It’ll be easier to just get it done, then work on the other quilt. One thing at a time . . . breathe in . . . breathe out . . . Here’s the last section of the Cowboy Quilt, just waiting to be finished, and so close to done:

Here’s the middle sections . . .

And here’s the top section finished:

See how close I am to finished? I can do this . . . What will YOU be doing for YOUR Weekly Challenge?

Published in: on January 29, 2010 at 12:28 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/01/29/weekly-challenge-jan-29/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. wow…I love your quilt. I’m hoping to finish peiceing the halloween project #1.2.)I would like to catch up on Hazel Ilene. 3.) Get caught up on Farmer’s Wife Blocks and then maybe get my patriotic quilt challenge started. :0)……How many want to bet on accomplishing one thing?!
    Have a good week-end.

    • I’m anxious to hear just how much you got done!

  2. I am so jealous of your cowboy challenge!!! It looks awesome.

  3. Your cowboy quilt is absolutely gorgeous! Where did you get the blocks with all the cowboy images on them? I love it.

    • I got the picture panels from Prairie Girls’ Quilt Shop. They are Lynn Brown designs, and the Prairie Girls have exclusive rights to reproduce Lynn’s paintings on fabric. They have all kinds. This is the 12-pack of Cowboy designs — it’s one of their top sellers. You can find them here: http://www.e-prairiegirls.com/block.html

  4. […] The last section of the Cowboy Quilt is finished! Now I can take it down off the wall, put the sections together, and get the borders on it. I need to do that before Friday, so I can show some progress on my Weekly Challenge. […]


Leave a Reply

