Stash Report #5

Once again, I received a gift of a box of fabric. Once again, I didn’t turn it down. So, once again, it has adversely affected my stash report.

Used this week: 1.375 yds

Used Year to Date: 77.083 yds

Added this week: 1.625 yds

Added Year to Date: 31.125 yds

Net used for 2010: 45.958 yds

I managed to only keep 1 5/8 yards of what was in the box. The rest goes to guild with me for fellow guild members to scavenge through. In addition, it was sort of a weird week for me. My longarm is on the fritz, so I didn’t get to quilt as much, which means I didn’t take out any backings, so that kind of hurt the report. On the up side, I managed to keep myself from starting anything new, and only work on things I had started, so I didn’t really dig into the stash much this week. Oh, well, I’m sure there will be more weeks like this in the future, too.

Go see how everyone else did over at JudyL’s.

Published in: on February 1, 2010 at 7:22 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/02/01/stash-report-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

