Weekly Challenge – Feb. 5

I’m finally doing better again. The Cowboy Quilt top is finished! But I’m not showing it again until it’s quilted and completely done. Here is what I bought for the backing . . . it looks like old barn wood with red stars painted on. I bought the rest of the bolt, and I think it’ll be just enough.

Now I have to decide what I’ll do for this coming week’s Weekly Challenge, and it’s a no-brainer. I have to finish the Hare-y’s Night Harvest quilt that I’m making as a baby quilt for the neighbor boy and his girlfriend. The shower is Sunday afternoon. Nothing like cutting it close. (I thought I had until March . . . boy, was I wrong!)

What will YOU be doing this week for your Weekly Challenge?

Published in: on February 5, 2010 at 10:22 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/02/05/weekly-challenge-feb-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love your star fabiic and yes it does remind one of a barn.

  2. Perfect fabric!!!
    I will be doing 3 things…1. working on Instalment #2 of the Border Creek Station mystery quilt; 2. working on my hand applique homework; 3. working on Sabrina (cross stitch) by Mirabilia; and 4. starting a doll quilt.
    Thankfully I only work 4 days this week LOL.

  3. Hi Shelly,
    please stop over at my blog, as I have given you an award 🙂

  4. […] off, I’ll see if I did what I said I was going to do last week. Oh, yeah, finish the Hare-y’s Night Harvest baby quilt. Yes! I did that! And this is the […]


Leave a Reply

