Design Wall Monday – Feb. 8

Here it is Tuesday, but I did take pictures of my Design Wall on Monday, so I’m posting anyway, even if I am late. There’s not much on the wall, and not much change, so I guess it wouldn’t really have hurt me to miss this week.

I’m still working on setting together the second section of the Necktie Social quilt. I made a little progress this week. Blocks keep trying to escape . . .

The big wall is still empty, except for this lone block I put up there just to look at when I got it finished. This is the first block I’ve finished from what I’m calling my New Year’s quilt. I think I’m really going to like this one.

Here’s where I talked about it before: Quilt Sketch. Well, I set right in sorting out squares for this quilt, and found out that I had enough of only red and beige that I could do one with those colors, so it’s the one I started on first. I also have sorted out lots of bright squares that I’ll be setting together with white. So I’ll have two of these quilts when I’m finished. I still haven’t decided whether I’ll be making 16 blocks (like in the sketch) or 20 to make them bigger so they’ll comfortably fit a bed. I’ll probably opt for bigger — that’ll use more fabric! I am happy to report that after sorting out all these teeny squares, that the lid fits on my bin of pre-cut 1 1/2″ squares now. Whew!

I’ve been quilting tops a lot lately, so I don’t have anything else up on the wall. Maybe next week . . . Meanwhile, you can get a gander at everyone else’s wall over at JudyL’s.

Published in: on February 9, 2010 at 9:35 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/02/09/design-wall-monday-feb-8/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Ohhh, I LOVE your inchie quilt with the red! GORGEOUS!


Leave a Reply

