An Award? Me?

Yep! I got one . . . totally undeserved, in my opinion . . . I’m just doing something I think is so fun!

But Jocelyn, over at Happy Cottage Quilter, nominated me for a Lemonade Stand Award. It goes to fellow bloggers that you admire for their wonderful attitude and spirit of gratitude.

I’m profoundly honored that she would think of me. Thank you, Jocelyn! I really have no expectations that anyone follows me very much or for very long! I by no means consider myself to be of the “Most Interesting Persons” variety, nowhere close to the realm of Lady Ga-Ga, even downright boring at times. But I’ll take the award — yessirree! And the best part is that now I get to nominate 10 fellow bloggers that I admire for their wonderful attitude and spirit of gratitude. Boy, is that way more difficult than it sounds!

Here are the rules:

Put the Lemonade logo on your blog or within your post.
Nominate at least 10 blogs with great attitude or gratitude.
Link the nominees within your post.
Let the nominees know they have received this award by commenting on their blog.
Share the love and link to the person from whom you received this award.

So without further ado, here are my 10 Lemonade Stand Award recipients:

Victoria: for the persistence she demonstrates that allows her to get so much done, and then showing it to all of us so we can all be inspired . . . plus the great charity work she does

Tamara: for her sheer enthusiasm about every little thing that comes along, and her fearless attitude about taking on yet another project — keep it up!

Darlene and . . . Darlene (for both her blogs): for her willingness to help anyone in the world of quilting, for promoting and supporting other quilters everywhere, and even going so far as to start a whole separate blog to keep us updated on all the giveaways in the quiltblog world. Thanks, Darlene, for all you’ve done for me!

Amy, Park City Girl: for promoting so many others, providing great tutorials, and all she does for others in the quilting world. The Bloggers Quilt Festival alone should win an award — what an undertaking!

Leah: for the guts to take on publishing a new free-motion quilting design every day for a year! Need I say more?

Dana: for the sheer exciting variety of things she has going on and shares with all of us. Makes me feel like I’m standing still . . .

Jacquie: for sharing through her many, many tutorials, and for the inspiration her own special style of quilting provides

Bonnie: Don’t you all know about her and love her? I can’t think of anyone who has inspired more people to use up their scraps and try something new. From her online mystery quilts to her generosity with free patterns and great ideas, this is one self-professed OCD gal I really admire.

Kellie: for her unabashed generosity with give-aways and quiltalongs, and the inspiration her fantastic designs provides . . . forgive me for staring, Kellie!

As you can imagine, I could go on, but there’s my 10. Thanks to all of you for your inspiration, and please . . . keep it coming!

 

Published in: on February 12, 2010 at 12:56 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/02/12/an-award-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thank you Shelly! It’s fun to be a part of this fantastic community!

  2. thanks so much shelly…i love the name Prairie Moon…i think we might be prairie sisters! i appreciate the gesture and surely love to be in such great company!
    thanks again,
    have a great weekend.
    j

  3. Awh!! This was just what I needed to hear on this bummer of a day. Thank you Shelly!!

  4. Thanks for all the nice things you said about me!


Leave a Reply

