Weekly Challenge – Feb. 19

Another week having whooshed on by, it’s time for another Weekly Challenge report. 

Last week I said I was going to get all caught up on my Farmer’s Wife Sampler blocks. Well, here is the next set, which brings me up to 10 completed blocks, and the 11th is almost done.

Since I did so well on that, I’ve decided that next week’s Weekly Challenge will be to catch up on my Sylvia’s Bridal Sampler blocks. I’m trying to keep the Farmer’s Wife quilt and the Sylvia’s Bridal Sampler running neck and neck, although in the end, the Sylvia’s Bridal Sampler will take longer because there are more blocks in it. But my main goal is to keep them both moving forward and not let either one of them just become another stagnant UFO in my collection. 

What will you be doing for your next Weekly Challenge? How did you do last week?

Published in: on February 19, 2010 at 11:22 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/02/19/weekly-challenge-feb-19/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Well, according to your tweets, you were looking for a pick-me-up. Nothing like 100 yards of fabric to do that, is there? I hope it is quality and stuff you can use.

    Now, for my weekly report. I finally finished the top I have been working on for the friend of my husband. Whew! It is to the quilter.

    I bound one quilt. Finished.

    This makes 6 finishes for the year so far, out of 18 I started the year with. (I may have put 15 in a prior comment, but the brutal truth is that it was 18.)

    Today I need to get caught up on Hazel.

    Goal for the week? Hmmm…

  2. Wow! I’m impressed! Of course, any block with a triangle impresses the crap out of me! LOL


Leave a Reply

