A Day With Horses

Other than our own, that is . . . and I always act like I’ve never seen any before . . . I just love them all so much. We visited a nearby farm Sunday, despite the weather . . . I mean, what else are you gonna do after so long stuck indoors? You can only quilt so much . . .

Some of these were exceptionally adorable. Like this little baby, only 2 days old . . .

. . . and his playmate, a little bit older. They were trying to run and buck like big horses, and they had me laughing so hard!

The mothers were nervous wrecks, trying to keep the kids in line. 

Here’s Cricket, patiently waiting to be ridden.

Here’s Wayne, putting Cricket to work.

And doesn’t Cricket have the most adorable nose you’ve ever seen? This perfect little diamond right on his kisser!

After awhile, the newborns wore themselves out.

Meanwhile, the entire time we were there, this is what it looked like outside. It had all the other horses feeling their oats, because they were running around playing and goofing off like crazy. It made for quite the amusing performance. I know I had a good time, even though I got cold.

Published in: on February 24, 2010 at 9:22 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/02/24/a-day-with-horses/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. This makes me miss our horses. We sold them a few years ago when we moved into town. But, I don’t miss the work! 🙂


Leave a Reply

