QA Report #7

And now . . . after switching horses in midstream . . . I’m completely OFF the horse! I’ve been pretty much a rebel this week, not doing anything I said I would or was supposed to do. 

I didn’t touch my desk, except to lay more pieces of paper on one of the piles. Shame on me. I have no Procrastination Challenge update, my design wall didn’t change, and I have no excuses. My stash report went backwards, throwing me into the negative numbers, and I haven’t posted any finishes for a couple weeks. Am I even a quilter any more?

Some weeks it just doesn’t feel like it, but yes, indeed, I AM still a quilter. Don’t we all have a week like this now and then? Please tell me I’m not the only one . . . even if you’re just saying it to make me feel better.

I tend to pack my schedule so tight that when one thing goes awry, it throws everything else completely off, and this week, I did something bad to Florence, my longarm. She’s giving me fits, and I know it’s due to something I’ve done, but I can’t seem to figure out what that something is, and it’s throwing off the entire rest of my schedule. So . . . today I have to concentrate on getting her going again, and then maybe everything else can get back on track. I still have until Sunday to get that desk cleaned off!

Check back next week, when I should have a picture of my clean lovely desk with everything all organized, and hopefully my taxes done as well! Meanwhile, go applaud the efforts of those who actually did hold themselves accountable this week over at Bari’s.

Published in: on February 24, 2010 at 7:34 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/02/24/qa-report-7/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh, please. You are a quilter. You are just a quilter with a life. I understand the frustration of life interfering with quilting, but sometimes even quilting interferes with quilting, and without that life, what would quilting mean? Anyway, it appears to me that you have accomplished a good deal and it will probably pay back with an incredible burst of creative activity in the near future. So, be kind to Shelly. We all like her.

  2. You are still a quilter..LOL You will get back on track go easy on yourself and lighten up that tight schedule..LOL Yeah like I should be talking. LOL Take a deep breath Today is a new day…and A Great Day.

  3. Oh yes, I have weeks like that and they just frustrate the heck out of me. I think Florence needs chocolate… or maybe her owner does, then things will go better!

    Hang in there!


Leave a Reply

