Design Wall Monday – March 1

I started to type February, then realized WOW! . . . we’re already in March! I’d better get crackin’ . . .

I worked hard this past week, but feel like I have nothing to show for it. I’m in a “slow-motion phase” for a bit, I guess. At least my wall changed a little bit. I took down the patchwork blocks that I have no plan for as of yet, and moved the kit quilt to the larger wall, so I’d have room to put up all the blocks, so I could see if I liked the layout and still have a chance to move things around before sewing them all together. I think I have it, and I’ve started joining some of them.

Then on the smaller wall, I put up the parts of the snake quilt that I have done, just to keep myself from getting confused and having snake stew when I’m finished! This quilt will be for our nephew, Carter.

Speaking of Carter, the poor little guy had an accident last week. He fell on the ice and hit pretty hard! He got a cut on his cheekbone . . . nowadays they GLUE cuts like that shut, so he doesn’t have any stitches. Guess you can tell I haven’t had to take anyone in for an owie for a long time — things sure have changed since my kids were little!

Don’t forget to go check out everyone else’s design walls over at JudyL’s.

Published in: on March 1, 2010 at 8:51 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/03/01/design-wall-monday-march-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Like the “spools?” blocks and the arrangement. Carter appears to be wearing his owie very well. I cut myself and cried like a baby (well maybe not, looking at Carter.)

  2. The year has been whizzing by at lightening speed! I can’t believe that it is March already!

  3. I like your spools quilt-thanks for sharing

  4. The spools are wonderful. What are you going to do about borders?

    • It’s got pieced borders . . . lots of little Flying Geese units. I have them pieced — need to get them put together.


Leave a Reply

