Tomorrow, Tomorrow . . .

. . . I love you, Tomorrow . . .

Because you’re Quilt Til U Wilt Day!

Woohoo!

My local guild, the Hands of Friendship Quilt Guild, in Kirksville, MO, is having a Quilt Til U Wilt Day tomorrow. We actually have one about once each quarter, but it’s always on a Saturday, and since I work part-time at a quilt shop some Saturdays, the day has just never fallen right for me to get to go for awhile. So this is the first one I’m getting to go to in a long time, and I’m really excited. 

There will be lots of good food, door prizes, and an entire day of uninterrupted quilting. Does it get any better than that? Actually, yes, it does, because my best friend will be there, and I made her promise to sit by me, so we can have belly laughs all day.

I’m spending tonight getting my stuff ready to bring. I have some quilt blocks to cut out, bobbins to wind, goodies to make, and my sewing machine to pack up. However, I’ll probably be using the sewing machine right up till bedtime, so that’ll be the last thing I do. 

You may wonder why we’re having our day this weekend, instead of next weekend on National Quilting Day. Well . . . that’s because . . . 

Next weekend, our guild is having our annual Retreat, and we get an entire Friday night AND all day Saturday to do even more quilt-y stuff. I’m giddy . . . so much quilting fun packed into the next two weekends . . . how will I stand it? 

This fits right in with the Friday Night Sew-In sponsored by Heidi and Bobbi, so I have no doubt that I’ll be able to participate this time and get lots done, and for once, I won’t be doing it alone!

Published in: on March 12, 2010 at 3:20 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/03/12/tomorrow-tomorrow/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Do you have room in your project bag for me? It sounds like so much fun. Enjoy!!


Leave a Reply

