Design Wall Monday – March 15

I’m starting to do better again. My wall has changed. Going to the Quilt Til U Wilt on Saturday helped a lot. Taking a basket of projects to work on and sewing all day uninterrupted can make for some good progress!

The middle of the snake quilt I showed last week is finished. I just have to get the borders on it and it’ll be ready to quilt.

I finished the blocks for the baby quilt made from Blush. I’m still playing with the arrangement before I start to set them together. Any suggestions? I can’t seem to get the blue and pink evened out . . . there’s too much pink in the top and bottom . . . maybe I’ll take them down, shuffle them, and start completely over . . .

The big wall is still the same . . . it looks like this . . . I just haven’t had time to do any more work on this quilt yet.

Go check out what everyone else is doing over at JudyL’s. Let’s give her a good show this week, since she can’t be with her own design wall because she’s still traveling!

Published in: on March 15, 2010 at 8:27 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/03/15/design-wall-monday-march-15/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

