Guild Meeting

The local guild that I’m a member of, The Hands of Friendship Quilt Guild in Kirksville, MO, had our monthly meeting last night. I always have such a good time. 

This time we discussed the fact that our Retreat begins tomorrow — woohoo! I’m very excited about that.

We are also thick into planning our annual show that will take place June 4th and 5th this year. It’s our 25th Annual Show, so it’s a big deal to us. 

Our raffle quilt top was unveiled last night. Apparently, I was so stunned, I forgot to take a picture, but it will be completely finished by next month’s meeting, so I’ll post a picture of it then.

My favorite part of every meeting is the Show & Tell portion. It’s like a built-in trunk show at every meeting. Although I still maintain that I suck as a photographer, I managed to get some shots of some of the quilts that members had to show.

Here’s Reva (on the left) with her group’s challenge quilt. Her group did 1930s reproductions.

Here she is with another quilt that she made out of a Kansas Troubles Jelly Roll.

Lori’s group did a Black & White with a Splash of Color theme. I love the color she chose for her “splash”!

And she’ll be all ready for our Patriotic Challenge in July with this one . . .

Meredith showed a quilt top that she made for the “Quilts for Vets” program.

And Kathy showed a mini top that she finished last weekend at Quilt Til U Wilt.

Now you’ve visited our guild without even leaving your chair! How was it?

Published in: on March 18, 2010 at 10:08 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/03/18/guild-meeting-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. You have a great guild! I’ve always wished I lived close enough to join your guild.

    I spent today cutting out our baby grandson’s christening “bubble” outfit. He’s due in July, but my daughter’s baby shower is in April. This weekend, I’m going to lock myself in the house and get it finished. With a prediction of snow, it will be a good weekend to sew!


Leave a Reply

