Weekly Challenge – April 9

I’m starting to do better again on my Weekly Challenge, but I apparently dug a pretty deep hole, and it’s going to take me awhile to climb completely out. Plus, it’s wonderful weather outside, and I’m finding it difficult to stay inside and get any quilting done!

But I am back to longarming again. I missed it, and am really glad to be at it again, but I did not stay home and inside long enough to finish the quilt I have loaded. However, I will get it done this next week.

Which means that now I can pick another Weekly Challenge project. Something new to not work on all week –haha! Seriously, I really hope to do better. So I’m really going to try to pick something that I can get done. What will it be? Hmmm . . . 

I know . . . I’m going to finish setting these blocks together:

This is the kit I won from a give-away at Quilt-Qua last fall. I’ve got a real good start on it, and it’s taking up space on my design wall, and I need the wall for other things, so it needs to get done and come down.

Note that I’m busy all weekend and probably won’t be home much, or inside much . . . but a girl can dream, can’t she? What will YOU be doing for your Weekly Challenge?

Published in: on April 9, 2010 at 12:57 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/04/09/weekly-challenge-april-9/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. The string quilt is at the quilters and I got 6 blocks completed on the sample quilt. Applique is…well…interesting. It is pushing me in new directions. (Hopefully not too close to the edge). I hope to finish the blocks for this quilt this week.

    Also, start on the couch cushions for my husband’s best friend. I was volunteered. “You sew, don’t you? If you do quilts you can do couch cushions, right?”

  2. Love your quilt…It is so colorful! Good luck with the cushions!
    Micki


Leave a Reply

