Weekly Challenge – April 16

I’m finally getting back into the swing of things. I actually, for once, did what I said I was going to do for my Weekly Challenge. I wonder . . . will I be able to do it two weeks in a row?

I said I was going to finish setting these blocks together. Secretly, I had hoped to have the entire top finished, but while that didn’t happen, I DID get them set together. But . . . I didn’t take a picture of it before I took it down off the design wall, so I’m once again showing it in it’s unfinished state, and I hope to show it again once I get it entirely finished. Are you tired of looking at it yet? I know I am . . . and will be glad when it’s finished.

And for this coming week’s Weekly Challenge? Let’s see . . .

Tough this time . . . I don’t want to set a totally unrealistic goal, but I do want to accomplish something; so . . .

My project for this time is to finish what I’ve started with these blocks here . . .

. . . and I’ll show you what I turned them into next week. This time next week, I’ll be in Paducah, at the AQS Show. So, I’m hoping to be able to post as usual, but if you don’t hear from me, that’s why . . .

What will YOU be doing for YOUR Weekly Challenge this week?

Published in: on April 16, 2010 at 11:16 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/04/16/weekly-challenge-april-16/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. My goal was applique blocks that I am making for a sample quilt for a BOM program at my Local Quilt Shop. I got all but one block finished (7 out of 8) and I did finish all the piced blocks, so I feel pretty good about that. I hope to finish the last applique block tomorrow or Monday. So….I guess my goal this week is to finish the top. Overly ambitious? Probably. But, we’ll see.

  2. I love your blocks…so colourful and pretty!
    Micki


Leave a Reply

