Stash Report #16

I’m finally starting to go in the right direction again. However, I’m still in the red. But, hey, if I just use 40 more yards, and don’t buy anything . . . yeah, right . . . 

Used this week: 10.06 yds

Used Year to Date: 114.38 yds

Added this week: 0 yds

Added Year to Date: 150.76 yds

Net used for 2010: -36.38 yds

I’m not sure how well I’ll fare this next week, since I’m headed to Paducah. Will I be able to resist buying any more fabric? How much stash will I be able to use if I’m not even at home? Tune in next week for the next episode of “As The Stash Turns” . . .

Meanwhile, go see if anyone else had better luck over at JudyL’s.

Published in: on April 19, 2010 at 7:03 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/04/19/stash-report-16/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh, man! (1) You get to go to Paducah?! and (2) To not allow yourself to buy any fabric in Paducah?! That’s a tough one! You just need to make a quilt with big, chunky blocks to use up a bunch of fabric at once! ha ha! Good luck and have fun. Can’t wait to hear all about it!

  2. Oh wow Shelly, the year that I went to Paducah, I came home with so much fabric. I could have done more damage, but I was flying, and had to fit it into my suitcase. Thank goodness for a carry on bag 🙂 I loved shopping at Eleanor Burns tent. What great fabric! What great PRICES!! Enjoy.

  3. Going to Paducah and not buying fabric is against the laws of nature and the earth might implode if so unbalanced. 🙂


Leave a Reply

