Pinwheel Phase

My friend, Rose Marie, claims that she’s been in a “Pinwheel Phase” lately. She’s made several pinwheel quilts, my favorite of which is this one:

Not only has she been in a pinwheel phase, but she’s decided to drag the entire QQB in on it with her. When the QQB met last December, she gave us all instructions to return to the next meeting with 36 4″ pinwheel blocks in dark, sort of “Kansas Troubles-like” colors. Like sheep, we all just did as we were told, and we all showed up with our pinwheel blocks in hand at the April QQB meeting.

Here are the ones I made:

While we were at the meeting, Rose Marie mixed them all up, divided them back out, and handed us each back a different batch of 36 4″ pinwheels, with instructions for what we’re to do next with them. 

Here’s the batch I received back:

Our job at this point was to report back at the next meeting with a next step of some sort finished, and receive a third set of instructions for possibilities for finishing. We are also allowed to ditch her entire idea and do whatever we want with the pinwheels, too. At this point, I’ve waffled but good for quite awhile, and I still have not decided what I want to do with my pinwheels. The next meeting is May 6 — that doesn’t leave me much time to decide . . . oh, the pressure!

Published in: on April 29, 2010 at 7:42 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/04/29/pinwheel-phase/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That is so great. I love exchanges like that so you get a lot of variety. Looks like you guys agreed on the color scheme, which always helps, too! Nice! I love pinwheels.

  2. […] QQB Tonight And I don’t have any progress made on my Pinwheels . . […]

  3. […] earlier in the week to get them cut out like I had planned. I also took along my pinwheels for my QQB challenge, because I didn’t want to run out of anything to work […]

  4. […] Work on my QQB Pinwheel Challenge quilt. I did work on it, but it’s not finished yet. I don’t know if we have a deadline […]


Leave a Reply

