Weekly Challenge April 30

I didn’t post a Weekly Challenge last week because I was in Paducah having fun. But after seeing the show, I’m back with a whole new enthusiasm for everything I’m doing. I just wish there were more hours in a day that I could use for quilting!

My last Weekly Challenge was to finish up what I was doing with these blocks:

Well, I managed to do it, all except for the binding, which I’ll do tonight, but I can’t show it all to you until next week. So here’s just a sneak peek of it for now. Back . . .

. . . and front.

I free-hand free-motion quilted butterflies and loops all over this quilt. Some of my butterflies have weight issues, and one has serious gastric problems, but for the most part, they came out pretty cute. 

So now I’m on to something else for this week’s Weekly Challenge. What will it be? Glad you asked . . .

I am getting seriously behind in working on my Patriotic Challenge piece(s) for the guild challenge that will be unveiled in July. So my goal is to get back to work on at least one of those. I can’t show you the entire project until after July (since several of my fellow guild members read my blog), but I can show you some sneak peeks, and I hope to have those for you in next week’s report. 

Will you be doing a Weekly Challenge with me this week? If so, what will it be? I know some of you have finished up the things you were previously working on for this, so that means you get to pick another project . . . I’m anxious to hear about them.

Published in: on April 30, 2010 at 10:03 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/04/30/weekly-challenge-april-30/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I am loving how your quilt is looking! My goal this weekend is to get caught up on a couple of BOMs I’m doing. Good luck with yours!

    • Oh, don’t remind me! I’m seriously seriously behind on my BOMs . . . that’s a whole ‘nother story . . .

  2. Yay you! I love it! So cheery. I switched plans this week and focused on finisheing the pinwheel quiltalong from p.s.iquilt. I have all the blocks finished (42, not 16) so it is a queen size. I am working on sashing today. Hopefully I’ll get the top finished this weekend.

  3. My goal this week is to make progress on at least two task on my Thursday posting. http://knitnoid.wordpress.com/2010/04/29/so-many-little-things-to-finish/

  4. I love these fabrics. Please stop by my blog and vote for my friend! Thanks and have a great weekend!


Leave a Reply

