Weekly Challenge May 7

Is it Friday already? Whew! I’m getting older a lot faster than I’d like to think — the days are just whizzing by.

It’s already time to declare another Weekly Challenge.

I barely scooted in under the wire with this week’s challenge. I said I was going to work on my Patriotic Challenge quilt, and if I hadn’t turned it into my current Leader/Ender project, I would be here telling you I didn’t do anything. Thankfully, I had sense enough to lay the pieces by my machine, and I did make a wee bit of progress. However, I can’t show it to you. This project has to remain a surprise until July.

But let’s don’t dwell on that boringness . . . we’ll move on. I have to pick a new project for this week, and I have plenty to work on, as you might could tell from one of my previous posts . . . ahem.

The one project on my QQB List (see previous post) that is the furthest from being done is Connor’s Cowboy quilt. Here’s the pile of fabrics I’m using for it. But . . . I still need to find or buy one more piece of fabric for it, and my goal for this coming week is to have it all cut out and ready to sew. So there . . . I’m seriously hoping that isn’t too ambitious, but then how could I call it a “challenge” if it weren’t? I’ll report back next week . . . Meanwhile, what will YOU be doing this week? As I recall, several of you had plenty in the works your ownselves.

Published in: on May 7, 2010 at 2:01 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/05/07/weekly-challenge-may-7/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Nag #1. Grin. Gosh, I wish you lived closer! I’m planning a trip to the quilt store tomorrow and they have lots of western prints! I cannot wait to see what you do with those cute fabrics! Are you looking for anything particular?

    My weekly challenge: I want to get my hexagon quilt pieced so I hope to find a contrasting fabric to make them wake up a bit and finish that top.

  2. After all your weeks of saying you weren’t getting very much done you show all those bee quilts and we know you are not to be trusted because you are sneaking in projects that you don’t talk about or show us until they are complete. My hat off to you for all you have accomplished!

    I finished my string quilt. Yay!
    I am working on a shop sample quilt and really must get it done this week. That is my whole goal. Not very ambitious, but hopefully focused.

  3. That quilt is going to be super cute. I just love all the fabrics!


Leave a Reply

